skip to Main Content

Self Insurer Fund SCSelf Insurer Fund SCSelf Insurer Fund SCSelf Insurer Fund SC

2015-2016 Scholarship Awards Dinner

Winners of the 2015-2016 SCHB Self Insurers Fund Scholarships were honored at a dinner Wednesday evening at the Palmetto Club of Columbia. Parents, policyholders and agents joined the Board of Trustees and SCHBSIF management team in celebrating the impressive accomplishments of these young people who are embarking upon the next phase of their education with a little help from the SCHB Self Insurers Fund.

The pictured recipients, from left to right are Danielle Mahan of Fair Play, Andrew Epting of West Columbia and Danielle Halajcsik of Summerville. Two other recipients, Hannah Reynolds of Bluffton and Andrew Murray of Summerville, were unable to attend the festivities due to other commitments.

This event marked the third year SCHBSIF has awarded merit-based scholarships to college and college-bound dependents of policyholders or employees of policyholders. Each recipient demonstrated excellence in academics, extracurricular activities and community service.

Back To Top